Official website links end with .gov.sg

Government agencies communicate via .gov.sg websites (e.g. go.gov.sg/open).Trusted websites

Secure websites use HTTPS

Look for a lock (Secure websites use HTTPS) or https:// as an added precaution. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.



The Singapore Workforce Skills Qualifications System for Retail (Retail WSQ) is a national credentialing system developed in collaboration with the retail industry.

The Retail WSQ offers clear training pathways for individuals who want to acquire the relevant skills.

This includes training in specialised areas, which will enable you to maximise career opportunities by gaining the right skills to be a skilled retailer.

The Retail WSQ is available in four qualifications, designed for different levels:

  1. WSQ Certificate in Retail Operations
  2. WSQ Advanced Certificate in Retail Supervision
  3. WSQ Diploma in Retail Management
  4. WSQ Specialist Diploma in Retail Management

The WSQ Certifications are awarded by SkillsFuture Singapore, and recognised by Workforce Singapore and the industry.

With the roll out of the Skills Frameworks (SF) in 2016, the WSQ programmes will be progressively aligned to the SF developed for the sector.

More information about the Skills Frameworks.