Official website links end with .gov.sg

Government agencies communicate via .gov.sg websites (e.g. go.gov.sg/open).Trusted websites

Secure websites use HTTPS

Look for a lock (Secure websites use HTTPS) or https:// as an added precaution. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

National Infocomm Competency Framework



The National Infocomm Competency Framework (NICF) is part of the WSQ system. It was developed as a joint effort between SkillsFuture Singapore (SSG), Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA) and strategic stakeholders in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) industry. NICF was last updated in 2014 and to date, 631 competency standards have been identified for 334 job roles.

Aside from being a national framework that helps training providers develop and align their training programmes, the NICF is also a tool businesses can utililise to develop human resource capabilities within their organisations. This could include the development of job profiles, recruitment and interview checklists, performance assessment and appraisals framework, training roadmaps and in-house training curriculum.

To gear up the ICT capabilities of new employees in your organisation, please refer to the Career Conversion Programme.

Qualifications and courses in this framework

The appointed Continuing Education and Training (CET) Partners deliver a wide array of competency-based NICF courses. Aspiring and existing ICT professionals will be able to pick up new ICT skills or hone existing ICT capabilities.

The CET partners are:

NICF courses are available in the following areas:

  • Cyber Security
  • Data Analytics
  • Network and Infrastructure
  • Software Development

For more information, you may refer to this website